Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
1,981 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
the grass season is coming and this is my first year as a tennis fan.....
so i have no clue whos great on grass (i mean either than henin or sharapova) and who just sucks....

so please tell me who are those people.... it can be anyone in top 100..... thanks...!!!:worship: :bounce:

·
Premium Member
28,161 Posts
Those who are great on Grass

• Maria Sharapova (Wimbledon champ + 2 times semi finalist + 2 time Birmingham winner)
  • Venus & Serena Williams (5 Wimbledon crowns between them + 3 other finals)
  • Justine Henin ( 2 time finalist at Wimbledon + Winner of Eastbourne last year)
  • Amelie Mauresmo (Defending Wimbledon Champion)

·
Registered
1,981 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Those who are great on Grass

• Maria Sharapova
  • Venus & Serena Williams
  • Justine Henin
  • Amelie Mauresmo
can you tell me about players out of the top ten?

·
Registered
11,058 Posts
Patty Schnyder is the undisputed queen on grass court tennis. Sure her results don't quite support that claim but we're in bizzaro world this year where Patty wins Wimbledon and Sharapova wins Roland Garros :scared:

·
Registered
11,873 Posts
The hottest players on grass 2007 in order:

Peng
Serena?
Alex Stevenson
Davenport
Navratilova
Bovina
Domachowska
Brie
Henman
Paris Hilton
Viscount Palmerston.

·
Registered
1,981 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
what about bammer, safarova, dechy and li?? are thhey good?

·
Registered
1,981 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
and what with bondaenko and kraijcek?

·
Banned
25,017 Posts
1.) Serena
2.) Venus

3.) Sharapova

4.) Mauresmo

5.) Justine

·
Registered
8,455 Posts
Tamarine Tanasugarn, Anne Kremer, Ai Sugiyama, Alicia Molik (my pick of a darkhorse for Wimbledon), asian players in general, Samantha Stosur, ROBERTA VINCI, Eleni Daniilidou, Shenay Perry, Kristina Brandi, among others, usually have some decent results when the grass season comes around.