Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
14,864 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm going to Antwerp! I've already booked a hotel but no tickets yet.
Is someone familar with this tournament? Should I already get tickets now or can I buy it on the days itself?

·
member of NSSA
7,622 Posts
I'm also going!! Booked hotel as well, and got my tickets for the qualification matches. I'm not familiar with this tournament, as it is my first time at the Proximus Diamond Games as well.
The last information I got is that there are still ample tickets available. I highly doubt it is going to be sold out at any day, except maybe on Final Day, especially when Clijsters plays.
Women’s tennis isn’t that popular in this region. And besides, tennis fans tend to buy their tickets at the last minute, because you’ll never know in advance who’s going to play. I experienced this myself; the player I want to see was scheduled to play qualification matches, but now she got straight into main draw. Now I’m skipping the first day…
My guess is that during the week you can buy tickets on the day itself, as was the case at the Ordina Open and Hasselt last year or at least a day ahead, when you more or less know who made it to the next round.

·
Team WTAworld, Senior Member
64,637 Posts
For Wednesday, I would not risk waiting with buying the tickets. Kim is scheduled to play then and it is likely to be sold out.

:wavey:

·
Registered
530 Posts
yes indeed, it's better if you go on wednesday or one of the next days you buy them in advance. But if you go on the other days before wednesday you can buy them there.. I go the first day and watch Karolina :hearts:
Ajmo

·
Registered
24,441 Posts
Me :D

Saturday qualifying and Friday night quarter finals. Depending on how I am feeling and wish to brave the psycho children on Kids Day, I may go on Sunday Qualifying too :D

·
Registered
1,327 Posts

·
64,637 Posts
The qualies draw needs to be spectacular for me to go :lol:

No MEC :sad:

·