IIRC, I think there was an incorrect overrule.You’d think that people on a tennis forum would know the basic rules of the game.
The point is replayed if the player makes the return, regardless of when the call came.
The point is also replayed if the call affects the players’ return.
The point is awarded if the opponent did not make the return AND the call was late.
It’s really that SIMPLE.
But given that Konta is one of the most entitled brats on tour, she argued that on the first occasion the call affected her return (which is false, because it was a late call) and on the second occasion that Kasatkina missed her return (she didn’t).
There is no inconsistency.
I can understand why Konta was annoyed.