I wasn't involved in the Board discussion over that because it personally involved me (my then partner Mateusz was caught unawares by the early start and hadn't sent on time - as he was playing me in singles that same day we'd not discussed doubles where we were also playing).this rule was added in 2014 time frame, and it stemmed from some sort of controversy in Singapore that year, I am sure @Inger67 or @AdeyC could shed more light
Well I didn't say anything on it because as was pointed out - it's actually in the rules as they stand at the moment.Well you, Randall, and David all said in this thread you don't see the sense in the rule, hence it doesn't make sense that Igorcheat is in SF.
Adey also had nothering to say on it earlier when that pressed thing tried to call on him for backup. I guess I shouldn't have said the whole board, I don't know what Doug thinks. :shrug: