Tennis Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Look at this->

Estoril: N. Li vs. J. Zheng Tennis N. Li SETTLED 106 8/11 (0.73) 0

6-7 7-5 when retired


so, in this match I had bet on NA LI, it was 1-1 in sets and Na Li retired from match- I lost my stake...

and today->


Eastbourne: K. Clijsters vs. V. Zvonareva Tennis K. Clijsters ABANDONED 1000 1/6 (0.17) -

3-0 when retired

so today I had bet on player who won match after someone retired, and- now match is not SETTLED, it is ABANDONED, I got my stake back and won 0!

Why we dont have ONE rule for that retired matches and not once we have SETTLED situation and in second case ABANDONED? I tried to find answers in "Introduction to vBetting" topic but NOTHING there, someone already asked that there BUT nobody answered :confused:
 

·
Team WTAworld
Joined
·
17,620 Posts
Hun, there is only ONE rule for this. The reason why you didn't win on Kim is because the first set wasn't finished! Even though she was winning 3-0, the first set wasn't finished so there was no way that stakes could be paid out.

You didn't get your stake back.. because you didn't win nor did you lose. You simply got your bet back.

Seriously, calm your ass down. It's only 170 vCash. That's all you would have won..

:shrug:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
kenny said:
Hun, there is only ONE rule for this. The reason why you didn't win on Kim is because the first set wasn't finished! Even though she was winning 3-0, the first set wasn't finished so there was no way that stakes could be paid out.

You didn't get your stake back.. because you didn't win nor did you lose. You simply got your bet back.

Seriously, calm your ass down. It's only 170 vCash. That's all you would have won..

:shrug:
just asking, I am calm, don`t worry... But I still do not understand because in Na Li - Zheng match there was 1-1 in sets. BTW- thanks for answer

:wavey: :wavey: :wavey: :wavey:
 

·
Team WTAworld
Joined
·
17,620 Posts
lol

It's ok! :) Zheng won because Na lost the second set. Because the sets were tied, I do believe that it went to the person that was leading at the time of retirement.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
32,041 Posts
It does get complicated !!! :eek:

kenny said:
lol

It's ok! :) Zheng won because Na lost the second set. Because the sets were tied, I do believe that it went to the person that was leading at the time of retirement.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Mark Spruce said:
It does get complicated !!! :eek:

agree... it was 1-1 in sets, and Na Li even won one more game than Zheng and in that moment no one had "lead" in match... It is not for this 100-200 vcash, it is just that we do not have any rule for that and I saw on 5-6 places on forum people are asking for that, so I thought Amanda could answer us how things are going if someone retires... :wavey: I think it is stupid to make some rules, because if someone retires - it should be abandoned and stake back, no matter what result was at that moment.... :wavey: :wavey: :wavey:
 

·
Team WTAworld
Joined
·
17,620 Posts
It's been answered before, though. I think it was the fact that she was "leading" or had just won the 2nd set. So in essence she was "leading." You know? Like she had the momentum.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
8,187 Posts
I think as long as one set was played then whoever wins via retirement is the winner so you get paid out for that. If a set isn't finished, then the bets are abbandoned. I'm not 100% sure, but I remember reading somehting like that about the retirement rules. It's gotta be here somewhere, just look through the forums to find the official vbetting rules.:p
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,103 Posts
I hate this rule :rolleyes:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
303 Posts
Out of curiosity: I bet small amount for Hingis to win in 2 sets, her opponent retired at Hingis leading 6-3, 3-1. Bet abandoned or settled? (I win or get vcash back?)
 

·
chaky yo booty
Joined
·
7,478 Posts
Chewie said:
Out of curiosity: I bet small amount for Hingis to win in 2 sets, her opponent retired at Hingis leading 6-3, 3-1. Bet abandoned or settled? (I win or get vcash back?)
Abandoned :)
 

·
chaky yo booty
Joined
·
7,478 Posts
kenny said:
It's been answered before, though. I think it was the fact that she was "leading" or had just won the 2nd set. So in essence she was "leading." You know? Like she had the momentum.
No. If it was 1-1, it was even, so retiring player was not leading. That's why it was not abandoned. I think :)
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Top