Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Keeper of Secrets
8,914 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been thinking of getting a MP3 player, at first I thought the Apple iPod... it's attractive and can hold a thousand songs, but is it worth $500 (that includes the extended warranty but no wired remote or dock) + I heard after a while you might have a problem with the battery and sometimes I like listening to the radio.

See all I really want is a mp3 player that can play 80+ songs, has a good battery life, have control over the playlists and be easy to use while I commute

Been to a couple of retail places and these are some of the recommendations
Panasonic e.wear Digital Audio Player (Model: SV-MP31)
JNC SSF-73
JNC SSF-33
Creative Labs : CDP009 Nomad MuVo2 - 1.5 GB

I'm just wondering if anyone would like to share their MP3 player experience or give me some advice :)

·
Team WTAworld, Superskyderen
13,888 Posts
I'm afraid I have no mp3 player experience... I wish I could help you out. :) I find this interesting though, as I would simply LOOOOOOVE an iPod. I've wanted one for a few months now... I know that they are expensive - I didn't know about the battery...

Yes, this is also interesting for me. :) I read about Sony launching a machine to rival the iPod - I believe it is coming out in a few months time... Will this machine tear me away from the iPod? *wonders* ;)

I hope that someone can be of help to you... :)

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
IPOD BATTERY IS A DISGRACE it lasts like 2 hours, 3 if your lucky!! its really annoying, but otherwise its quite good. just the battery which is bad, they say you get 8 hours, but thats probably playing 64kbps quality, no light, and at the possible lowest sound level.

Reactions: Chance and Majo

·
Registered
21,802 Posts
not sure where you got $500 from cuz it's not that expensive. this is assuming you are in the states...