As by the rules, if a player is not ready to play, yet the other player initiates the point, the point is already invalid due to the other player. It doesn't matter whether Serena saw it before, during, after, whatever. The point is invalid, and needs to begin from the beginning.Bella said:Tennisfun, the point is that Serena was ready. She served. When the serve was not good, then she wanted to play it over because Justine was not ready or was offering to wait. Does that request make sense to you?
nysaga said:unsportsmanship...cheaters....those are a few words that come to mind.
at 4-2 in the 3rd..Justine raises her hand and then questions why Serena would wanted her first serve to be done over.
Serena didn't lose today...it was stolen