Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Senior Member,
2,918 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Tim Henman's mother has brought out her own line of tennis fashion wear to rival the tennis sisters.

But I'm no fashion expert :eek: . Can someone please give their verdict on these latest offerings :angel: They look a bit 1985 to me :eek: but what do I know.

A classic cut.

Lovely sweatshirt. Love the cool logo :rolleyes: And that pleated skirt :eek:

Nice buttons :rolleyes: And the visor really completes "the look" :eek:

That's a lovely shade of lilac Jane.

Visors are back, thanks to Jane :rolleyes:

Reactions: mauresmofan

·
Registered
7,837 Posts
You sure those aren't meant for the 1985ish players on the senior circuit?

·
Senior Member,
2,918 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
caelestia - i take your point, but I've seen contemporary 20-somethings wearing clothes and accessories like this on the pro tour. amy frazier and caroline dhenin spring to mind.

From her website:

Jane's interest in tennis apparel design began 'a long time ago' when she graduated from college after studying pattern cutting and design. Jane's tennis clothing, which she describes as "classical, with my own touch", caters for sizes 8-20, and features styles to suit literally all ages."

Reactions: raquel

·
Premium Member
27,114 Posts
Better put your order in quick Infiniti - I have a feeling that they're going to be off the shelves pretty fast.

·
Registered
5,730 Posts
the first dress is quite nice. it's the model that's distracting you. ;)

the outfits are not bad for older club players who may prefer comfort over sex appeal.

·
Registered
21,802 Posts