Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
4,794 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I notice a lot of us are learning foreign languages, so maybe we can discuss some of the languages we learn/speak/want to learn/are interested in here.

I speak English natively, and have a lot of knowledge of various Semitic languages (Hebrew, multiple dialects of Arabic, Assyrian Aramaic) to varying degrees.

I used to speak Spanish at an advanced level, but my level has really dropped over 7 years of zero usage.

I have a smaller degree of knowledge of Slavic languages, particularly Russian. I have very briefly studied Polish, Serbo-Croatian and Slovak too.

I have some knowledge of Persian too.

I also know bits of Greek, Hindi, Turkish, Armenian, Swahili and some others.

I am always interested in learning new languages, which explains why I have basic knowledge (but nothing more) in multiple languages :lol:

I am really keen on improving my knowledge of Assyrian, Russian and Hindi.

I am also very interested in learning Romanian and maybe some other different new languages like Bulgarian, Uzbek, Berber and others.

I occasionally get the urge to learn Chinese, but learning to write 22,000 characters just turns me off completely.

P.S. I think we need to crown Kiki "25 languages" Mladenovic as the Queen of this thread :grin2:

·
Registered
19,533 Posts
I notice a lot of us are learning foreign languages, so maybe we can discuss some of the languages we learn/speak/want to learn/are interested in here.

I speak English natively, and have a lot of knowledge of various Semitic languages (Hebrew, multiple dialects of Arabic, Assyrian Aramaic) to varying degrees.

I used to speak Spanish at an advanced level, but my level has really dropped over 7 years of zero usage.

I have a smaller degree of knowledge of Slavic languages, particularly Russian. I have very briefly studied Polish, Serbo-Croatian and Slovak too.