Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 1035 Posts

·
Registered
7,489 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Allez, It's so quiet down here.
Ok, Justine isn't playing, ok it's summer...
let's talk about our holiday and summerexperiences :p ;)

Uptill now for me...
It all started well. My grades at Uni were (quite unexpectedly) really good so I have a loooooong 3 months holiday now.
One month I'll be working in a 'holiday village', just entertaining people with my natural charm,:lol: :bolt:

Ok, feels strange to talk about 'my personal' life with the philistines, but why not?
Allez, share some holidayplans, ...

allezzzzzzzzz! (don't wanna push you guys ;) )

·
Registered
3,903 Posts
Hmm...let's see. I'm a journal writer, think too deeply sometimes, and learn obscure things just so I have something to talk about in random conversations...so I can ramble on and on and on about too many things.

I graduated from college back in May (just made the minimum requirement for magna cum laude). Took vacation at Disney World, fell ill when I returned, then went on another trip (to Wisconsin) while still sick but finally recovered while on that trip, now back trying to sort out the rest of my life. :p

Fourth of July celebrations going around here...but I'm not doing anything in particular...obviously since I've typing here on my computer.

I spent last summer living out in California so now I'm back in Boston for this 4 July stuff. Boston Pops gives a free open air concert by the Charles River downtown (a couple of my aunts and cousins are there right now) and the TV broadcast used to be covered by a local affiliate and cable channel A&E. But last summer it was taken over by national broadcaster CBS (one of the Big Four networks) because it was a ratings smash on A&E and they spent a lot of money for it (it gets better ratings than the televised celebrations in New York and Washington D.C.).