Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
12,762 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
She has been granted Australian residency and is now one step closer to becoming an Australian citizen.

Tennis Australia director of player development Craig Tiley had this to say; "Jarkka is committed to playing for Australia when she eligable to do so... She's a good player. She's only 19 and, based on current rankings, if she gets her citizenship, Australia could soon have five women in the top 100."

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

·
Registered
16,700 Posts
:eek:

Interesting. Never thought she would actually play for us. It will be a little bit strange but it is fascinating to me at the same time. Will her name stay as Gajdosova? I'm not an expert on Slovakian last names and such.

·
Registered
12,762 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Haha yes it will stay the same... WOO! It is soooo exciting!

·
Registered
16,700 Posts
Are you sure she wouldn't become Jarmila Gajdos (or whatever her fathers surname is)?

:lol: I'm applying Russian rules to Slovakian names so I'm probly wrong.

So the 5 in the top 100 would be Stosur, Molik, Pratt, Dell'Acqua & Gajdosova?

I've never seen her play, how does she play Brant?

·
Registered
12,762 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Привет;10557309 said:
Are you sure she wouldn't become Jarmila Gajdos (or whatever her fathers surname is)?

:lol: I'm applying Russian rules to Slovakian names so I'm probly wrong.

So the 5 in the top 100 would be Stosur, Molik, Pratt, Dell'Acqua & Gajdosova?

I've never seen her play, how does she play Brant?
Presuming Casey continues her recent succes and breaks the top 100 shortly... then yes those five girls!
I actually haven't seen her play either! lol

·
Art & Futures
20,925 Posts
Привет;10557310 said:
tennnissfannn you're Australian? :unsure:

Always assumed you were American for some reason. :lol:
probably because of the SW avatar

Reactions: Harvs

·
Registered
9,303 Posts
Привет;10557310 said: