Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Banned
821 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it because of her looks? her personality? her game? her race? her body? because she signed you an autograph?

I became a fan of my favorite when I was a ball person for our local tourny and after the match where I was serving her balls, she gave me her broken raquet.

Reactions: beauty_is_pink

·
Registered
3,740 Posts
That was really nice of her to give you something that she was fit for the garbage. I guess I would be er, honored.

I liked Jen when I was watching her making of a champion on HBO. She was my age and I guess I kind of related to her in some sort of way. It got me into tennis and I started playing. I always wanted her to win and as the years went on, I rooted for her more passionately. As any Jen fan knows, 2001 was such a magical year for her fans.

·
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
20,453 Posts
:worship: Martina Hingis :worship: Wimbledon 1999 saw an intreview with Martina and i was jus :eek: then i saw her play and ask my dad: 'who is she?! shes so amazing!' my dad said: 'thats Martina Hingis...' - took me a while to get her last name right... but i was still :eek: by her...

Daniela Hantuchova - she beat Martina at Indian Wells 2002 :rolleyes: :lol: but i saw Daniela play against JenCap at the 2001 Rogers Cup and all i thought was - 'holy shit those are a long pair of legs!' :lol: but i was also impressed at her game tho i was a bit 'annoyed' when she took Jen to a 3-sets when i thought the match was over because i wanted Jen's autograph! lol

·
Registered
5,755 Posts
Martina -- saw her on television. Loved her smile, her spark, her spirit, the way she moved on the court, the shots that came out of nowhere.

Daniela -- first saw her playing in qualies in early 2001. First I really liked her haircut because it wasn't a cookie cutter ponytail. Then I loved the depth of her shots and the way she went for the lines and her forehand.