Tennis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My parents have to come to my school on Saturday for this thingy and I'm like so dreading it. I love them to death but they embarass me. :( You see we're a fat family and together we look like 3 blimps and I know people are gonna totally rag on us. I know it's mean but I gotta be honest. You guys ever feel ashamed of your parents?

·
Banned
692 Posts
I dont like goign shopping with Mother coz it just looks weird, a 16 year old out shopping with his widdle mum. and dad gets on my nerves when he tries to act "tough" with his mates.

·
Registered
1,850 Posts
Be happy that your parents are coming to one of your school functions. My parents didnt even hug me when I graduated college and I was the first in my family to get an education. Dont be embarrassed they love you, be thankful

·
Registered
1,725 Posts
And to Internet Lover,

Don't ever be ashamed of who you are, or what you are.

If you love your parents, then who cares about what others think.

If they are that disrespectful, and intolerant to difference, then their opinion means jack all in the world anyway.

If anyone rags on you, just give your mother and father a hug. If for no other reason than just to show them, that you don't care, and you love your parents unconditionally. But I'm sure there's more reason than to prove to a nobody, to give your parents a hug! :hearts:

Have fun @ your school thingy with your parents. :wavey: Best wishes for you.

·
Team WTAworld, Senior Member
3,676 Posts