|Topic Review (Newest First)|
|Jan 12th, 2016 11:34 PM|
Halep - Garcia. Sportsmanship at it's absolute best, part 2 (VIDEO)
Don't take it on me, I'm just making the Video available for everyone . This is the original article : https://au.sports.yahoo.com/tennis/a...m-simona-halep
And here's the YouTube Video, HD :
EN: After the Jack Sock vs. Lleyton Hewitt episode of gratious sportsmanship / fair-play, here comes another one, this time in an official tournament match in Sydney.
Although it should have been her point, Simona Halep gives another chance to Caroline Garcia, after the umpire Marija Cicak didn't hear the Let audio sensor. Point was replayed with Garcia's first serve. People applauding afterwards !
All credits to Apia Sydney International (WTA Premier)
RO: Desi ar fi trebuit sa fie punctul ei, Simona Halep ii mai da o sansa Carolinei Garcia, dupa ce arbitra de scau Marija Cicak nu a auzit senzorul audio care sa ii confirme ca mingea a atins banda fileului. Punctul s-a rejucat cu primul serviciu al frantuzoaicei. Publicul a aplaudat gestul apoi !