Event winners - TennisForum.com
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Aug 4th, 2004, 12:47 PM Thread Starter
Moderator - BFTP
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 24,846
Event winners

We need a thread to list winners BY EVENT. I'll see if I can get Brian To attach this thread
Rollo is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old Aug 4th, 2004, 12:51 PM Thread Starter
Moderator - BFTP
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 24,846
Example: The Ojai

link: http://ojaitourney.org/trophywos.htm

And list up to the Open era.

If you click on the link it will display a pic!

1900-Miss Ruby Garland Miss Donnell
1901-Miss Ruby Garland Mrs. George R. White
1902-Miss May Sutton Miss Florence Sutton
1903-Miss May Sutton Miss Violet Sutton
1904-Miss May Sutton Miss Violet Sutton
1905-Miss May Sutton Miss Florence Sutton
1906-Miss May Sutton Miss Florence Sutton
1907-Miss May Sutton Miss Ruby Garland
1908-Miss May Sutton Mrs. Ethel Sutton-Bruce
1909-Miss Hazel Hotchkiss Miss Elizabeth Ryan
1910-Miss Hazel Hotchkiss Miss May Sutton
1911-Miss Mary K. Browne Miss Dorothy Green
1912-Miss May Sutton Miss Mary K. Brown
1913-Miss Florence Sutton Miss Woodford
1914-Miss Florence Sutton Mrs. W. A. Ellis
1915-Miss Florence Sutton Mrs. Wm. Widdowson
1916-Miss Mary K. Browne Mrs. E. Sutton-Bruce
1917-Miss Mary K. Browne Mrs. L. R. Williams
1918-Miss Jessie Grieve Mrs. A. Yager
1919-Mrs. Wm. Widdowson Mrs. John C. Cushing
1920-Mrs. Ream Leachman Mrs. Bragdon
1921-Miss Mary K. Browne Miss Carolyn Bryant
1922-Mrs. May Sutton Bundy Miss M. K. Browne
1923-Mrs. May Sutton Bundy Miss M. K. Browne
1924-No Tournament
1925-Miss Mary K. Browne Miss Thelma Patton
1926-Miss Marion Williams Miss Mary B. Taylor
1927-Mrs. May Sutton Bundy Miss M. Williams
1928-Mrs. May Sutton Bundy Miss Midge Gladman
1929-Miss Marian Williams Miss Midge Gladman
1930-Miss Midge Gladman Mrs. May Sutton Bundy
1931-Miss Dorothy Weisel Miss Ethel Burkhardt
1932-Miss Carolin Babcock Miss Gracyn Wheeler
1933-Miss Alice Marble Miss J. Cruickshank
1934-Mrs. Ethel B. Arnold Miss Marianne Hunt
1935-Mrs. Ethel B. Arnold Miss Gracys Wheeler
1936-Miss Gracyn Wheeler Miss Dorothy Bundy
1937-Miss Dorothy Bundy Miss Barbara Winslow
1938-Miss Dorothy Bundy Mrs. Ruby Bixler
1939-Miss Eleanor Purdy Miss Patricia Henry
1940-Miss Dorothy Bundy Miss Pauline Betz
1941-Mary Arnold Louise Brough
1942-Mary Arnold Louise Brough
1943-no tournament
1944-no tournament
1945-no tournament
1946-no tournament
1947-Louise Brough Gertrude Moran
1948-Louise Brough Beverly Baker
1949-Louise Brough Beverly Baker
1950-Helen Perez Dorothy Bundy Cheney
1951-Maureen Connolly Nancy Chaffee
1952-Mary Arnold Prentiss Anita Kanter
1953-Dorothy Bundy Cheney Darlene Hard
1954-Mary Arnold Prentiss Dorothy Bundy Cheney
1955-Dorothy Cheney Barbara Breit
1956-Beverly Baker Fleitz Dorothy Bundy Cheney
1957-Louise Brough Sally M. Moore
1958-Janet Hopps Sally M. Moore
1959-Beverly Baker Fleitz Sally M. Moore
1960-Karen Hantze Dorothy Cheney
1961-Katherine Chabot Carole Ann Loop
1962-Carole Caldwell Dorothy Bundy Cheney 1963-Kathy Chabot Kathleen Blake
1964-Mimi Arnold Carole Caldwell
1965-Billie Jean Moffitt Kathy Harter
1966-Billie Jean King Rosemary Casals
1967-Pam Teeguarden Valerie Ziegenfuss
1968-Barbara Grubb Pixie Lamm
Rollo is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome