Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: sydney australia
Actually I might be wrong but I think Lindsay was warned because when the next game started after she damaged her racquet it started at 15-0 (and she hadn't played a shot) which gave me the indication that she was warned.
Lindsay kicked her racquet after getting broken - along the ground to her chair (then the security guy put it back behind her chair) then she broke a string not the actual racquet face.
But unlike Serena she didn't call the lineswoman a b****
then again Andy Roddick didn't get warned for saying to the umpire "this is absolute horse-s***"
and same goes for Hewitt <g>
"It's better to over analyse than not analyse at all" NM. 2000