I need ALL of you to help me!! - TennisForum.com
TennisForum.com   Wagerline.com MensTennisForums.com TennisUniverse.com
TennisForum.com is the premier Women's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old Mar 30th, 2011, 06:54 AM   #1
country flag OZTENNIS

OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute OZTENNIS has a reputation beyond repute
I need ALL of you to help me!!

Hey guys,

I am studying town planning and urban design at uni and have a great personal (not monetary just personal) interest in the Barangaroo development in Sydney, Australia.

Unfortunately, a massive scare campaign has been run by a vocal minority with $$ as well as the biased Sydney Morning Herald who only publish negative articles on the proposal. Despite running two previous polls on the Barangaroo development, the SMH is at it again today but they have put up a rather unpleasant photo of a former planning minister rather than an artist's impression of the development, not giving people the opportunity to see the renders before they vote.

It is a $A6 billion transformation of Sydney's western waterfront from a concrete slab for industrial purposes into three specific precincts;
- Headland Park which will be about 5.8 hectares in size and feature walking and cycling paths, rock pools, open space and a cultural centre
- Barangaroo Central which will feature a parkland, low to medium density apartments and potentially a theatre, university campus and bars, cafes and restaurants