Alexandra Stevenson, "amateur" prize money - TennisForum.com
TennisForum.com   Wagerline.com MensTennisForums.com TennisUniverse.com
TennisForum.com is the premier Women's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old Jul 12th, 2009, 07:57 AM   #1
country flag Vyacheslavovna

Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future Vyacheslavovna has a brilliant future
Alexandra Stevenson, "amateur" prize money

Someone else put up a thread about Alexandra Stevenson, the queen of retirements.

This jogged my memory.

She is Dr J's daughter,

And she got to the Wimbledon semi-final in 1999, as an amateur, I think she was at a US college.

What happened to her prize money? Did Wimbledon keep it, give it to charity, put it in a trust fund so they could give it to her when she turned pro, something else?

This has been bugging me since forever.

If anyone knows, please post.

Old Jul 12th, 2009, 08:30 AM   #2
country flag Ackms421

Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold Ackms421 is a splendid one to behold
Re: Alexandra Stevenson, "amateur" prize money

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyacheslavovna View Post
Someone else put up a thread about Alexandra Stevenson, the queen of retirements.

This jogged my memory.

She is Dr J's daughter,