Re: NEW Main Draw
Can anyone explain why Bohmova, who lost in first round of qualies, was placed in MD as LL, and Katerina Bondarenko, who lost in 3rd round of qualies, wasn't placed as LL? Is that because of higher ranking of Bohmova? But it's unfair, I think.
P.S. Maybe it's a misprint. Katerina Bohmova = Katerina Bondarenko?
Because here is a quote from the WTA rules:
The criterion for determining LL statys is determined by the highest ranked players (in descending order) who have lost in THE FINAL ROUND OF QUALIFYING. If more LL are required, the same procedure is followed for players who have lost in the second to last round of Qualifying.
Last edited by Tonik : Oct 30th, 2006 at 01:33 PM.