Does jen have to win one more round than Lindsay? - is the premier Women's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old Oct 30th, 2001, 04:31 PM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 62
MaryLinda is an unknown quantity at this point
Post Does jen have to win one more round than Lindsay?

I thought jennifer could retain the number 1 ranking by just getting to the semis, even if Davenport wins the whole event simply cause Lindsay was losing the Phillie points from last year. Yet on espn today Cliff Drysdale said jen had to advance one round further in the tourney than Lindsay in order to maintain the #1 ranking. Is that true? As much as I love Lindsay it would be a shame for her to be ranked #1 for the year instead of JC, since LD never even made it to a slam final this year. I don't want to start another ranking slamfest here, just wondering if Drysdale was correct.
MaryLinda is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios