I am so attracted to one of my students! I feel like a slut! - TennisForum.com
TennisForum.com   Wagerline.com MensTennisForums.com TennisUniverse.com
TennisForum.com is the premier Women's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old Mar 28th, 2002, 07:31 PM   #1
country flag apoet29

apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of apoet29 has much to be proud of
Red face I am so attracted to one of my students! I feel like a slut!

I have been teaching college for four years and I have never felt any type of attraction to any of my male students before. This semester I have a very attractive, sweet, talented young man in my class, who I am finding myself to be very attracted too. He is not doing that well in my class, but he does try very hard which is all I ask of my students. I didn't realize that I felt that way until today. Now I am freaked out by the prospect of how I feel.

I do not agree with professors who have intimate relationships with their students. Not at all. There is a power structure in the classroom which dictates that the teacher-student relationship is based on a mutual trust. Teachers should never use their classroom power to abuse a student and a student should always respect their teacher. (Of course, that never happens, but it would be nice if it did.)

I am wretched over what I feel. I am not going to do anything about my feelings. Not only does it go against my value system, but it goes against everything I believe that a teacher-student relationship should be.

I guess I wanted to get it out of my system and this board is one of the few places I can do it.
apoet29 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote