Can anyone verify this comment? - TennisForum.com
TennisForum.com   Wagerline.com MensTennisForums.com TennisUniverse.com
TennisForum.com is the premier Women's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!
Closed Thread

Old Jan 2nd, 2005, 02:24 AM   #1
country flag icequeen

icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all icequeen is a name known to all
Can anyone verify this comment?

This is what someone from Thailand said on another board:

Hi all,

This is my first time to post on this board but I have been reading for a couple of years now. Anyway, I'm from Thailand and I'm a VERY BIG Williams fan. Venus arrived in Thailand last night at about 11 pm ( Thailand time) I'm very angry with the media here. They]re constantly talking about Maria and hardly mention Venus.

They also say that Maria's very fussy because she requires lots of things but they don't mind because Maria is beautiful. The media in Thailand calls her 'Angel Maria' As for Venus, they say that she's very easy going and down to earth. They say that Venus can't behave like Maria cos Venus's black and not beautiful.!!! ( I swear they said this on TV!!!) and it made me really really angry.

Maria is also paid almost 4 times more than Venus. Anyway, sorry for my English as it's not my first language. And I'll keep you guys updated very soon.

I thought it was pretty funny
icequeen is offline View My Blog!  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old Jan 2nd, 2005, 02:27 AM   #2
country flag Angel_Mars