Originally Posted by Tennisvampire
I actually couldn't believe when they showed a replay of his face. Like a little brat pointing fingers and saying he did it. Honestly, yes, by the tennis rules, Novak should have lost the point. But I couldn't help but feel this reaction was silly, when Rafa was outplayed in the point and wanted so badly to win it on a technicality
I could be wrong but I thought Rafa did that point and smirk as soon as Novak had hit the net even before the umpire had made a call either way.
If the umpire had given the point to Novak, Rafa would've been right to argue, but in my eyes that was totally just a "haha, he ran into the net" expression.