Originally Posted by dsanders06
Too bad that isn't what happened. Maria pointed to the CORRECT mark, the umpire overruled her and pointed to a different mark.
Um, if Serena was "breaking at will", wouldn't she have avoided going down 40-0 in Maria's service games in the first place?
In any case, even if it is "worse" for Maria to lose her service games from 40-0 up, it doesn't change the fact that Bradbury's statement that Maria was "struggling to win points" clearly isn't true - WHICH IS WHAT THE WHOLE ARGUMENT IS ABOUT - and that if Maria was "struggling to win points" then logically Serena must also have been "struggling to win points" in the USO final before her stunt.
My God, talk about grasping for straws.