Originally Posted by jameshazza
Nope if Aga straights Errani she has to at least take a set of Stosur. She's definitely through to SF though. If Serena wins tomorrow she finishes first in her group and Maria won't be wanting to face her.
If Aga and Maria both finish 2-1, Maria still wins the group regardless of sets because she beat Aga. The set rule only comes in if there's a three way time, which is impossible, as Aga and Errani play each other, and Stosur's maximum record is 2-0. (So she can only qualify by winning twice and if Errani beats Aga)