PDA

View Full Version : The Two-Handed Forehand

alfajeffster
Nov 11th, 2003, 06:23 PM
Anybody ever tried to master this shot? It took me about 6 months to get the footwork and grips, and the tapes of Seles really helped alot in slow motion! :lol:

R&J
Nov 11th, 2003, 08:07 PM
Yes, I have a two handed forehand and it is my strongest shot. I am right handed though, so my dominate hand is on the bottom of the racquet.

Dava
Nov 11th, 2003, 08:13 PM
I tired it, it gave me more power, but like zero control LOL!

Diya
Nov 11th, 2003, 08:18 PM
Monica makes that shot look so easy and at first i thought it was as easy as it looked but boy did i have a hard time 'mastering' the shot or what :eek:

Is that you in the pic alfajeffster ?

hingis-seles
Nov 11th, 2003, 08:22 PM
Yes, I have a two handed forehand and it is my strongest shot. I am right handed though, so my dominate hand is on the bottom of the racquet.

word, except my left hand is the dominate hand. It came easily to me, because that's how I first picked up the racquet.

Come-on-kim
Nov 11th, 2003, 08:28 PM
Once I tried to play a 2-handed forehand and made a passing winner :lol: but that was pure luck ;)

alfajeffster
Nov 11th, 2003, 08:29 PM
Monica makes that shot look so easy and at first i thought it was as easy as it looked but boy did i have a hard time 'mastering' the shot or what :eek:

Is that you in the pic alfajeffster ?