PDA

View Full Version : Does Anybody Have the Tennis Channel?


tennisluver99
Oct 15th, 2003, 08:12 PM
Anyone at all?
If they do, what's it like? Do they have good camera angles?
Who are the tennis commentators? Are they good or annoying?

I don't know how many times I have emailed my cable provider. They don't seem to care. They always say that there's not enough insterst to carry the channel.

ciderjk
Oct 15th, 2003, 08:15 PM
My cable company doesn't have it either...they rather carry two golf channels and three espn channels...

DA FOREHAND
Oct 15th, 2003, 08:16 PM
Washington D.C, metropolitan area


NOPE!

Jarrett
Oct 15th, 2003, 08:40 PM
I have it. The angles are fine. Fed Cup camera shots are a little bad, well some of the venues they are bad. The commentators are complete idiots and should all be replaced.

AjdeNate!
Oct 15th, 2003, 08:55 PM
DISH Network.... and a big NOPE here too. :(

tennisluver99
Oct 15th, 2003, 09:06 PM
I heard that a new satellite thing called Voom, will have it.
But it will cost $749 to install it.
I wish DirectTV or Dish Network would carry the TTC.
I would switch from my cable provider to one of them.

No way I'm paying $749 just to get one channel.

miranda_lou
Oct 15th, 2003, 09:32 PM
I have it because I have Warner Cable. It costs $1.95 per month but you get TTC plus 4 other sports networks.

They are trying hard to get the channel to all the cable providers but it's tough, I guess. :sad:

Rocketta
Oct 15th, 2003, 10:29 PM
Yeah I have Time Warner Cable and I don't have it yet. They better not charge more money considering I already pay an arm and a leg. ;)

R&J
Oct 15th, 2003, 10:36 PM
My cable company doesn't have it either...they rather carry two golf channels and three espn channels...
Yep, same here.

Mad-About-Venus
Oct 15th, 2003, 10:38 PM
I'm in NYC at Time Warner says not enough people have requested it. I can't believe this!! Where are you "Arthur Ashe" loud people when we need you??

Laur
Oct 15th, 2003, 11:00 PM
I live in New York too and have Time Warner also. But they kept on telling me it is not in the data base.

Keith
Oct 16th, 2003, 12:03 AM
I just got it today! I'm watching the Madrid Masters. Looks kinda fuzzy, like a bad feed...but I'm excited about it.

viele
Oct 16th, 2003, 12:33 AM
Philadelphia. Comcast Digital Cable. No Tennis Channel. But...I have the Golf Channel, the Speed Network(?), Outdoor Life(are you kidding me?), and 3 ESPNs. Talk about pissed off!

JennyS
Oct 16th, 2003, 12:49 AM
I don't have it.

graf630
Oct 16th, 2003, 02:41 AM
Time Warner In Ohio has it. $2 a month.I pay an arm and leg too for cable,but thought $2 would be worth it so I don't go through withdraw this winter.I have been enjoying the live tennis also,but we do lose our digital picture at times.
Some really good instruction too.

anton
Oct 16th, 2003, 04:19 AM
i have it and THEY ARE SHOWING jan-michael gambill tomorrow i think!!! GO JAN MIKE!!

jojoseph
Oct 16th, 2003, 04:37 AM
I wish I could throw the Tennis Channel off the side of a cliff.

dreamgoddess099
Oct 16th, 2003, 06:06 AM
I've got it. I too have Time Warner Digital Cable and I live on the east coast. It's true that they do show a lot of the same shows repeatively. But, I understand that the channel is still quite young so it is going to take them a while to get better programing. Anyway, I'm happy that I at least have it.