PDA

View Full Version : Do you ever wonder about your purpose in life?

apoet29
Oct 14th, 2003, 07:57 PM
I teach at a community college, and while there are days I really love my job, I sometimes wonder if it is not an exercise in futility. Students at this level don't want to be in class, don't care about their grades and actually blame the professor when they don't pass. For a long time, my feelings about my professor were actually ambigious. Now, I really hate what I do for a living. I am wondering if my purpose in life is to actually teach school or did I not try hard enough to go after my dreams of being a professional writer.

Has that happened to anyone here? Do you ever wonder about your purpose in life?

ys
Oct 14th, 2003, 08:00 PM
I Do you ever wonder about your purpose in life?

Yes, I did, and I figured out out that it is nothing in particular.

Ballbuster
Oct 14th, 2003, 08:07 PM

I See!

CanadianBoy21
Oct 14th, 2003, 08:08 PM
Yeah,
right now I'm in University first year, and I don't want to mess up this year because I want to have no regrets later on.
But in the end u always wish u did something else, very very few people are truly happy what they do.

King Satan
Oct 14th, 2003, 08:11 PM
i do wonder about it. rightnow i'm wondering what i should do with my life. i can follow my dreams to try and be a great musician, or i can go back to school and try and get a good job.......

If i follow my dream, and it doesnt' work out, then i'm screwed. i won't have any money, and i'll be a bigger loser than i am now.

I think my purpose is to rock out, so i'm gonna go for it. we only have one life to live, why not try and do something great with it :)

9 to 5 is not for me.

apoet29
Oct 14th, 2003, 08:17 PM

What about chasing girls? I thought that was part of your profession! :devil:

apoet29
Oct 14th, 2003, 08:17 PM
But in the end u always wish u did something else, very very few people are truly happy what they do.