PDA

View Full Version : The Driving Lesson Thread!!

Kelly
Apr 17th, 2003, 10:50 AM
Hi Guys n Girls!! :wavey:

I just had my second driving lesson today and i drove into the curb and totally messed up the instructers wheel trim...oops :eek:

I was just wondering if any of you lot are having lessons and how is it going?? Have u done your theory test...i had lessons a few years ago and did the theory which i failed misserably..i got 23 out of 35!

Maybe we can keep this thread going and give regular updates on how we are doing!

im really struggleing to find the bite on the clutch and it takes me 2 or 3 goes till i can actually set off...lol....im really bad!!

speak to u all soon love

kelly :wavey: :kiss:

Lord Chips
Apr 17th, 2003, 10:56 AM
:wavey: I've been learning for two years and am still no where near my test. I failed my theory twice (29 (got one question with 2 possible answers and selected the wrong one) and 24)

I see from your profile your studying Lesiure and Recreation. Ive got two months left of that course at Barnet College

bee
Apr 17th, 2003, 12:35 PM
Just don't hit any living thing.... :)
The hardest part is the first time you would drive alone.... after that you kinda get used to it!!! :) :)

vaiva
Apr 17th, 2003, 12:41 PM
Here's some visual aid for you:

http://www2.omnitel.net/smirlis/tmp/schule.html

Kelly
Apr 18th, 2003, 07:56 PM
Thanks!

My profile is abit out dated..i finished that course last year i just havent got round to updating it! oops

Lord Chips
Apr 18th, 2003, 08:46 PM
Thats ok. Can I ask what your doing now. I finish in June and have no idea what to do next

Kelly
Apr 18th, 2003, 09:37 PM
lol...well im now working in supermarket in the petrol station and thinking of going on a mangers course. my ideal job would be to work for the wta (wouldnt we all!) but im one of those people who just hasnt got a clue about my future!!

Lord Chips
Apr 18th, 2003, 09:40 PM