PDA

View Full Version : Justine Has a Serious Chance to Finish #2?

Rtael
Apr 13th, 2003, 07:54 PM
I won't even pretend she could finish #1 ahead of serena this year, however does anyone else think she has a good chance for #2 end year? I need someone else to do any kind of mathematics with it because I'm not good at that stuff, but right now She just Won charleston, major points...next up is AI and I think she is definitely the favorite to win that too

Next up is Europ-Berlin and Rome-She has major points coming off here, but even if she doesn't win, I can gurantee that she will make SF or F or W in both, so it won't be a major loss in points, if she doesn't gain points by winning both! :drool:

Next is RG...Only thing she can do here is GAIN. Serious contender to WIN. I expect nothing less then a SF and there's a 60% chance of her winning I believe!

Wimbeldon (not sur eof the tournies between RG and Wimby)- SF points to defend, but she has proved this is indeed one of her best surfaces by making the finals here in 2001! I believe she will atleast duplicate her SF placing and atleast equal her previous points here.

After Wimbeldon I'm not too sure of the schedule but I believe American hardcourts is next? I know this is her worst surfaces but She has been improving on hardcourt surfaces this year, making SF at AO, winning Dubai and making a QF appearance at Miami. I think she can definitely improve from last year during this season, however I don't see any major point coming from here.

USOpen- I definitely believe that this year she can atleast make QF, and not a great hope for her going much further, depends on here draw, but just making QF will add to her points

Indoor Season-Here I'm not so sure about how she plays on this surface so I'll leave it for someone else to diagnose...I've already said enough that people will yell at me for saying! ;) :angel:

fleemke³
Apr 13th, 2003, 07:56 PM