PDA

View Full Version : Who was the biggest dissapointment at IW?

tenn_ace
Mar 13th, 2003, 04:10 PM
Dinara gets my vote. She's been pretty lucky with the draw but couldn't again capitalize on it.

Lena Bovina... I expected so much more from her especially considering that courts do suit her game (fast) and balls fly faster (desert)

Maria S... Elena B. showed that Sam wasn't on the top of her game

Nadia Petrova... not being able to qualify? :confused:

Tania Panova? losing to Gagliardi?

Lina... not playing? and that's when you're in form?

what are your thoughts, friends?

GBFH
Mar 13th, 2003, 04:13 PM
I'm no expert, but my pick goes to Dinara. She could have closed out her first rounder in the third, but must have gotten really nervous. But hey, it happens, and she's only 16.

Hope she and Myskina stay together as a doubles tandem :D

TheBoiledEgg
Mar 13th, 2003, 04:29 PM
Only one candidate

Nadia Petrova
losing to Koulikovskaya just shouldn't happen to her but she lets the temper get the better of her and gets irritated. :mad:

Varissle
Mar 13th, 2003, 04:33 PM
lina because she didn't play

Leena
Mar 13th, 2003, 05:11 PM
Lena wasn't a disappointment... she should have won the 1st set against Lindsay, but you know, Lindsay's pretty good. :) A win over Cho isn't a small accomplishment either, so I say she had a decent tourney.

Probably Dinara then... a freaky way to lose that 1st round match.

Warrior
Mar 13th, 2003, 05:47 PM
I'd probably say Petrova. I had high expectations from her, but she didn't even qualify.

auntie janie
Mar 13th, 2003, 06:10 PM
1) Definitely Nadia! I expected her to go at least a few rounds into the main draw, & she didn't even get to the starting line. Undone by bad serving and her own temper -- she even got a warning from the umpire -- :fiery: :o

2) Anastasia -- Lost her top-10 spot so soon after getting it. :mad:

3) Maria -- I thought she was sure to get past Reeves! :o