Feb 24th, 2003, 01:52 PM
I'm a bit confused here. Just before the Diamond games in Belgium Venus had 5,084 points. She goes on to win the title and the points are 5,096. I thought she was supposed to move to 5,279. (ie +195 points). Any thoughts on this.
Feb 25th, 2003, 03:46 AM
It's because the points Venus won at the tournament last year came off.
If Venus didn't play this tournament last year, she would probably have what you claim. However, since she played last year, those points come off this year. It wouldn't make sense to just keep adding points.
Hope you understand.;)
Feb 25th, 2003, 04:38 AM
"We rule sooo...it's aiight"