PDA

View Full Version : Does the weather affect your mood?

Sam L
Feb 20th, 2003, 11:53 PM
It's raining in Sydney and I'm feeling miserable, when I shouldn't be. There's a sense of doom and gloom inside me :( This is probably like the first week of rain we've had in like about two months, so I should be happy. You should see me before, I was continuously praying for rain, and now I'm depressed :(

Does it affect your mood too? :confused:

Gowza
Feb 20th, 2003, 11:58 PM
it didn't use to but then i started playing a lot of sport and it became my life and the only thing i loved doing. i mean it's good for the drought and the dams so i can live with it for that reason. it doesn't really affect my mood but i know it can affect some people's mood. usually people get more restless. you know how australians can make fun ofd themselves or others and nobody cares? well when it rains the jokes aren't quite jokes if you now what i mean and things can get a bit serious but it doesn't happen to me. unless it has been raining for days on end.

Sam L
Feb 21st, 2003, 12:03 AM
Well I was in another office building the other day and it was raining and completely dark at about 5PM. In a large (unusually large) hall there was only the receptionist and me. I was waiting for someone. And the hall had glass windows the size of the wall, so if you looked out it was just clouds and rain. It was dead quiet too and she wasn't the talkative type. I kept thinking if I was the receptionist I would've jumped out of the glass windows by now :o

Central
Feb 21st, 2003, 12:05 AM
It doesn't affect me, but, as I have to take my dog out for a walk, you know, it's not too funny if it's raining and freezing, so I'm not the happiest man if rains :confused:

tennisIlove09
Feb 21st, 2003, 12:07 AM
I think it does. Sometimes it's easier to have a depressed day when it's raining.

chapel
Feb 21st, 2003, 12:08 AM