PDA

View Full Version : A question for *non-black* posters

Pages : [1] 2

Light-skinned Girl
Jan 19th, 2003, 09:39 AM
I just wanted to know if you had this many racial discussions *prior* to joining this message board? I've been posting on tennis boards for nearly 3 years and it's *amazing* to me how often race is discussed. I'm black and even in my own life I don't see so many discussions about race as I do here and I interact with *all* races on a regular basis. I have *many* white and Asian friends and race has never come up even if we're talking about sports such as football or baseball (I'm the token tennis fan among my friends). I really wish we could just *move on* because the topic of race seems to come up in General Messages *every* week.

carot
Jan 19th, 2003, 09:47 AM
Never, i thought it was an American thing, but your post puts that in doubt. So you're not alone ;)

Car Key Boi
Jan 19th, 2003, 09:50 AM
Originally posted by Light-skinned Girl
I just wanted to know if you had this many racial discussions *prior* to joining this message board? I've been posting on tennis boards for nearly 3 years and it's *amazing* to me how often race is discussed. I'm black and even in my own life I don't see so many discussions about race as I do here and I interact with *all* races on a regular basis. I have *many* white and Asian friends and race has never come up even if we're talking about sports such as football or baseball (I'm the token tennis fan among my friends). I really wish we could just *move on* because the topic of race seems to come up in General Messages *every* week.

would yuo ever consider marrying a white dude?

can yuo match or better this chick? http://nelissa.itrini.com

Zamboni
Jan 19th, 2003, 09:54 AM
Same as carot :)

~*Alma*~
Jan 19th, 2003, 09:55 AM
nope never :)

Sam L
Jan 19th, 2003, 09:58 AM
Scarlet Ibis! :hearts: They are so beautiful!

BritneySpearsIsHot
Jan 19th, 2003, 10:01 AM