PDA

View Full Version : 15 Months, 4800 Posts, And Not One Personal Connection

AjdeNate!
Dec 21st, 2002, 04:28 PM
I've just noticed something very sad and pathetic. I've been posting here since September 26th, 2001. I've posted over 4800 topics. And no one here knows the littlest detail about me. I've tried to join those gamethreads but when I post questions about joining nobody ever answers. I have always had a level head and made clear decisions in my posting. I've tried to post relevant content, and information, and tried to make jokes and try to make people see themselves in a happier atmosphere. Apparently, not many people here have a sense of humour and nobody got the joke. Instead I was told I should be suspended and then, as always, my favorite player was bashed and unfairly criticized if only to goad me into doing something or saying something that would spark a massive hatefest. Well, I didn't buy the bait, and now I'm stuck here reassessing and analyzing my intent, intrique, intellect, and integrity.

BritneySpearsIsHot
Dec 21st, 2002, 05:17 PM
There are alot of people with humour here, but unfortunately there are those who haven't any, maybe they just don't understand our British humour? I make comments all the time and so many people take them seriously when they are not meant to be and there are those that are 'always right' ;) I just think it's sad

There are also those groups that are the 'in crowd' who will defend each other no matter what, those who 'fancy' others over the internet, yet won't admit to it :rolleyes:

Just watch people come on all abusive and defensive and you'll see what i mean, but there are decent people on here, quite a few, you just have to understand all boards have there assholes and those who can only express themselves through a board.

It's there problem not yours ;)

Gonzo Hates Me!
Dec 21st, 2002, 05:21 PM