View Full Version : Question
Dec 19th, 2002, 12:24 AM
If Iva makes it to the semis or finals of Gold Coast, will she have to pull out of qualifying here or will she be given a WC into the main draw?
Dec 19th, 2002, 01:27 AM
you crack me up - but i do not think so only men have that rule
Dec 19th, 2002, 10:16 AM
WC's are decided before hand so she won't be getting one.
the ATP have Special Exempt for players who are too low for qualifying for next weeks events (they can do this as they don't have the silly 4 byes for top 4 seeds
Jan 5th, 2003, 05:06 PM
Last year Paola Suarez was playing finals in a doubles tournament and she couldn´t play the qualy for the following event :(
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.