PDA

View Full Version : Serena: I don't get enough credit for being nice

supergrunt
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:01 PM
Serena Williams explained why she apologized to Samantha Stosur after she lost a Hawk-Eye challenge at Miamiís Sony Ericsson Open. Williams won the match in straight sets. In the 2011 U.S. Open final, which she lost to Stosur, Serena got into a confrontation with chair umpire Eva Asdaraki.

"I always do kinda out of habit," Serena told reporters about the Hawk-Eye apology. "I don't mean to. I don't get enough credit for being a super nice person and clapping on good points. They only focus on me yelling at umpires. I'm actually an unbelievable professional competitor out there."

http://tennis.com/articles/templates/news.aspx?articleid=16991&zoneid=25

Too true. Thoughts?

#1SteffiGraf#1
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:06 PM
She doesnt get enough credit for being a normal person? Oh I get it, she wants free-credit. Typical.:rolleyes:

Sammo
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:09 PM
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo :hysteric::hysteric::hysteric::hysteric::hysteric: :hysteric::hysteric::hysteric::hysteric::hysteric: :hysteric::hysteric:

FIRST THE CLAY AND THEN THIS

:hysteric::hysteric::hysteric::hysteric::hysteric: :hysteric::hysteric::hysteric:

donellcarey
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:14 PM
:spit: She's totally lost in the joy

Mynarco
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:19 PM
huh? :sobbing:

Siderophyre
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:21 PM
:spit: She's taking the piss. Just ask Safina.

kiwifan
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:22 PM
when is the last time any of you who disagree, credited her for doing anything nice? :scratch:

zackly!!! :p

sammy01
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:22 PM
wait so when she is a bitch and out of control she wants people to not focus on it, but when she is normal she wants credit for it :tape:

Sammo
Mar 27th, 2012, 10:24 PM
wait so when she is a bitch and out of control she wants people to not focus on it, but when she is normal she wants credit for it :tape:

:worship:

Pureracket