PDA

View Full Version : Kony 2012

ArturoAce.
Mar 7th, 2012, 08:03 AM
I'm sure all of you guys have heard this by now, if you haven't:
Y4MnpzG5Sqc

I've already bought my bracelet!

I'm not supporting this just because of the hype. I read a book about 5 years ago called A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah about child soldiering in Sierra Leone and it was amazing. I was a freshman in high school who hated reading and I read it in 2 days, and thought about it throughout those 2 days. This book was definitely a stand out and it gave some gruesome insight and awareness.

Now the issue has rolled around again and I didn't hesitate to help.

Spread the word! Support by buying an action kit or bracelet!

The Witch-king
Mar 7th, 2012, 08:07 AM
I'm sorry I can't watch the video but what is buying a bracelet supposed to do?

Mashabator
Mar 7th, 2012, 08:14 AM
Everyone should watch it, even if your not going to buy the bracelet or anything, spread the word! im so excited for april 21 to put posters everywhere

ArturoAce.
Mar 7th, 2012, 08:15 AM
I'm sorry I can't watch the video but what is buying a bracelet supposed to do?

100% of the money from your purchase goes to the area of greatest need, including our protection and rehabilitation work in Central Africa and spreading awareness about the conflict around the world.

Basically it brings awareness and helps builds schools/centers with the technology to track intruders/abductors.

KBlade
Mar 7th, 2012, 09:11 AM
I'm all for this cause, but sorry I just had to.

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/430481_244459665646742_165332806892762_504490_1060 458827_n.jpg

Yoncé
Mar 7th, 2012, 09:29 AM
There is nothing wrong with supporting a fundraiser, charity or any shit like that. Its dope: Do it!

Just attempt to make an effort knowing where your money is going. InvisibleChildren DO NOT give all of their proceeds to african aid, no where near. That is a fact, sorry.