PDA

View Full Version : Anybody visit Hopman Cup ????

jirobkk
Nov 12th, 2002, 08:35 AM
I'm Jiro from Bangkok and will visit this year Hopman Cup in Perth during 28 Dec, 2002 - 5 Jan, 2003. This is my first time to participate oversea tournament.

Unfortunately this year there is no Thailand's team in the tournament even they've been invited the Thai team. I can't wait to see and take photos of many big name players such as Hewitt, Williams, Blake, Kim, Tommy, ASV, Hantuchova, Jiri, Daja, Molik and Iroda, the players from Asian country including Rossana from South America.

Recently I met Alicia Molik and Rossana in Volvo women's Open, Pattaya. Both of them are very friendly when I asked for the pictures. I know they are playing Hopman Cup this year and I told them " I'm going to visit Hopman Cup, please remember my face, I will say hello to you in Perth". They said "really !!! it's great and hope to see you there."

Hope to meet all of you there. Anyone has any information please share !!!

:wavey: :wavey: :wavey:
:hearts: :hearts: :hearts:
:kiss: :kiss: :kiss:
:D :D :D :) :) :)

nm_cb
Dec 12th, 2002, 06:03 AM
At the hopman Cup, you have access to the players as they come off the court to get their autographs. Although security is always watching you and the other 50 and more people. Their is autograph island for the first 9 (?) sessions. This is were players from competing countries go to and you can ask them questions, get autographs and have a photo. The players are very relaxed and very down to earth. Not all the players do this. You can also watch the players practice on the practice court behind/next to centre court. There is normaly a timetable up saying when and what time players are training!!

Hope this helps!!

jirobkk
Dec 12th, 2002, 06:50 AM
Hello nm_cb :wavey:

Thanks for useful information.

You can also watch the players practice on the practice court behind/next to centre court.