PDA

View Full Version : Stevenson Not In Wimby Qualies?


Shooter
Jun 17th, 2011, 05:39 PM
Anyone know why Alexandra Stevenson did not play in the Wimbledon qualies?
Was her ranking (#236) too low?
I see that she played both Birmingham and Nottingham qualies.
She actually qualified in Birmingham, losing a close one to Lucic in the first round of the main draw.

Thanks.

SVK
Jun 17th, 2011, 05:41 PM
Yeah, that was too low, I guess the cut-off was around 220.

Sammo
Jun 17th, 2011, 05:49 PM
Oh dear :sad: And they didn't give a wc for the qualies to a former Wimbledon semifinalist? :o

Capriati Rules
Jun 17th, 2011, 06:17 PM
She probably withdrew after not getting a MDWC

toby345
Jun 17th, 2011, 06:28 PM
She'S directly into main draw, she is Top 10 you forgot? Oh wait... :tape:

Juju Nostalgique
Jun 17th, 2011, 08:09 PM
She sux.

Shooter
Jun 22nd, 2011, 05:58 PM
... they didn't give a wc for the qualies to a former Wimbledon semifinalist.
Good point. Where's the respect? The Brits are usually good about that sort of thing.
Maybe the other poster is right about her withdrawing when she didn't get a main draw wildcard?

darrinbaker00
Jun 22nd, 2011, 07:28 PM
Venus and Serena hired someone else to drive them around this year. ;)