PDA

View Full Version : How long before it's a "relationship"? [at least vote.... please]

Jun 4th, 2011, 09:40 AM
I would really appreciate your opinion.

Edit: I have little relationship experience and was wondering what is normal/typical/acceptable. Been seeing this guy for a month and he says he doesnt want to label anything, and he wants to get to know me. I feel like we know each other well enough, i certainly know that i like him and want to pursue something serious. I want to know whether hes just making this up just to string me along or whether hes genuine. Im especially wary because he has a previous reputation for being a player but he claims he's changed.

Also, what did people mean about 'dating'? For me, it's been seeing each other for dinner/hanging out about twice a week. And we usually text each other a few times each day (or chat online).

Kart
Jun 4th, 2011, 10:17 AM
Why are you asking the question ?

Sean.
Jun 4th, 2011, 11:49 AM
Good question, some people are really funny about it. For girls the 'girlfriend' label is a big thing sometimes. It's not time dependent though.

Just Do It
Jun 4th, 2011, 11:52 AM
For me it took like 6 months ...

Pump-it-UP
Jun 4th, 2011, 12:30 PM
2-3 months I think

Olórin
Jun 4th, 2011, 02:38 PM
There is no set time. Some people could get into a serious relationship in a week, others might take a year or more before they decide to make it "official".

Super Dave
Jun 6th, 2011, 02:28 PM
There is no set time. Some people could get into a serious relationship in a week, others might take a year or more before they decide to make it "official".

Exactly.

miffedmax
Jun 6th, 2011, 05:16 PM