PDA

View Full Version : You & Your Tennis

Andy.
Jan 25th, 2011, 06:15 AM
I know there is a whole section dedicated to this but I thought we could discusss it here to. We discuss everything else but rarely discuss our own experiences with tennis. I'm intereested if people here actually play tennis themselves or just watch it on TV/live. If you do play I think it would be good to discuss things like:

* How often you play
* When did you first start playing
* Are you any good/whats your level/results
* Your style of play
* Strengths/Weaknesses
* What racket you use
* What do you wear when you play
* Where you play
* What surfaces have you played on/Whats your favourite surface
* Your on court persona

I guess the reason I'm asking and so keep on non pro tennis is I recently started playing tennis again after about 7 years out of the game. I mean I played for fun every now and again with friends but I'm back playing twice a week soon to be three days a week and I'm really enjoying it. I would just like to here about other peoples experience with tennis. We could even post pix and vids if people were keen.

Maria Croft
Jan 25th, 2011, 07:54 AM
I haven't played in a very long time and I can't say I was that good at it when I played :p

But I always gave it my best and have some nice epic wins ;)

My best shot is definitely more forehand, I can always trust that shot. My backhand is my big weakness though, just feels like such a weak shot when I hit it.

I have only played outdoor and indoor hard, so it's hard for me to say.

I used to never show any emotion when I played, but ever since following Maria I've been using c'mon! after a good point or nice winner :lol:

Lachy
Jan 25th, 2011, 09:55 AM
Oooh this looks fun!

* How often you play
I play a couple of times a week.

* When did you first start playing
When I was 14

* Are you any good/whats your level/results
I just play for school (1st's)

* Your style of play
Ballbasher

* Strengths/Weaknesses