PDA

View Full Version : How many players on tour have a degree?

siddharthrajpal
Jul 7th, 2010, 01:37 PM
i know serena/venus has one ... and once i heard jelena jankovic say that she doesn't want to be a player who just knows how to hit a forehand and backhand ...
so she would like to concentrate on studies too.. so which players have a decent education???

goldenlox
Jul 7th, 2010, 01:41 PM
Zvonareva, who has a degree in physical education, is now studying international economic relations in Russia (http://www.reuters.com/places/russia) with classes and exams looming upon her return.

Q. Are you still a student?
VERA ZVONAREVA: Yes, I am.
Q. What are you studying?
VERA ZVONAREVA: I'm studying international economic relations at the diplomatic academy back home in Russia.
Q. Do you do it online?
VERA ZVONAREVA: No, I have to take classes over there and I have to take my exams when I'm coming back there.
Q. Why did you choose that subject to study?
VERA ZVONAREVA: I don't know. My first degree is in physical education. You know, I need to keep myself busy. I always love studying. It was always very important for me to keep my head busy with something else.
And traveling around the world, meeting different people, I just thought that international economic relations is something interesting, something, you know, close. I have a lot of experience from around the world. Maybe this way, you know, I can use it a little bit.
Q. What will you get? Is it a full degree? What is it called?
VERA ZVONAREVA: It's going to be like, I don't know, master's degree. I don't know how you call it. Yeah, diplomatic academy, it's the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Russia. It focuses a lot on international affairs, as well.
So I was doing a little bit of work with UNESCO back home. I think my experience at the academy, what I'm studying, helps with that.

spiceboy
Jul 7th, 2010, 01:43 PM
Jill Craybas & Lisa Raymond too

Lachy
Jul 7th, 2010, 01:46 PM