PDA

View Full Version : Why isn't Hantuchova a top 10 player? What's going on with her?

Sammo
Jun 15th, 2010, 06:52 PM
Hi! I've been noticing that since the 2008 Australian Open SF defeat to Ivanovic after leading 6-0 2-0 Daniela hasn't been the same mentally talking, I mean she was doing horrible back in late 2008 early 2009 and since then she looks to be playing better, but, do you guys think that she'll be again as mentally tough as she was some time ago? She's one of my faves and her defeat to Ivanovic was horrible for me!!

Daniela-Is-Mine
Jun 15th, 2010, 06:53 PM
:bigcry:
:sobbing::bigcry:
:sobbing:
She got injured during her best form after IW in 08.
She just hasnt gotten back to her best yet. She had a very
strong clay season, considering her inability to move and
play on it
:bigcry:
:sobbing:

narutos
Jun 15th, 2010, 06:54 PM
Do you rezlly think being top 10 means sth these days, Pushniacki is N3 and she is losing against anyone.
PushAga is also useless.

Monica_Rules
Jun 15th, 2010, 06:55 PM
She has a top 10 game but doesn't have the head to be a top 10 player all the time and contesting for the GS all the time

Sammo
Jun 15th, 2010, 06:56 PM
Which is even worse if such a player like Daniela isn't in the top 10 while such inferior players like Wozniacki are.

Matt01
Jun 15th, 2010, 07:13 PM
Which is even worse if such a player like Daniela isn't in the top 10 while such inferior players like Wozniacki are.

Wozniacki is very good mentally, that's the difference.

Larrybidd
Jun 15th, 2010, 07:18 PM

Why is Dani a better player than Caro? Because she hits the ball harder? LOL Tennis fans...

BournemouthBoy
Jun 15th, 2010, 07:19 PM
how can you compare Dani with Woz, they are in differnt leagues!!!

The Dawntreader
Jun 15th, 2010, 07:21 PM
That foot injury slowed down any kind of momentum she had in early '08.

Has taken a long time physically to get back, never mind mentally.

Mina Vagante
Jun 15th, 2010, 07:21 PM
I don't think she has a top 10 game.