PDA

View Full Version : Safina's mother: Željko Krajan has done nothing

Sergius
May 27th, 2010, 05:24 PM
The source (in Russian) http://www.championat.ru/tennis/news-504786.html I tried to translate it as good as I can.
The Mother of the Russian tennis player Dinara Safina Rausa Islanova has told to the press why Dinara had decided to stop her collaboration with her coach Krajan.

" Being a coach myself I can say that Krajan's coaching has produced almost zero result. I couldn't step it in because Dinara has got good results, (but) it had been based on her (previous)collaboration with her former coaches. Željko just listened to her and realized what were the things Dinara hadn't worked on with other coaches. Perhaps he used to say her something that she as a girl was pleased to hear. But the work that was to be done hasn't been done.
During this 2 years he hasn't make it better, he only made the shortcomings of her game worse. (Gaston) Etlis had arrived to Paris 2 days before the French Open started, Hernan Gumi had helped her before that. Anyway, problems can not be solved quickly and Dinara understands that."

tennisbum79
May 27th, 2010, 05:36 PM
I think that is a little ungratefull.
Number #1 ranking, 3 GS finals.
You call that zero results.

Oh boy, this slam has so many bitchiness, even the coacahes are getting in the act.

AcesHigh
May 27th, 2010, 05:37 PM
The source (in Russian) http://www.championat.ru/tennis/news-504786.html I tried to translate it as good as I can.
The Mother of the Russian tennis player Dinara Safina Rausa Islanova has told to the press why Dinara had decided to stop her collaboration with her coach Krajan.