PDA

View Full Version : How do You Study For Multiple Choice Exams?

Crazy Canuck
Oct 4th, 2002, 08:07 AM
Of course I know the general ideas....

1 - Try to answer without seeing the selections first
2 - If your answer isn't there, rule out the ridiculous

But any general pointers?

I don't mind math MC because I'm using numbers which make perfect sense - numbers are the only absolute truth afterall ;)

But I'm taking some social science (Criminology, Pyschology) - I haven't taken a course like that since i was in grade ten.

I just no idea how to study for these courses :eek:

TS
Oct 4th, 2002, 08:10 AM
Neither do I and Im in my final year :eek: ;)

I either download previous exam papers off our library's site and look at what they asked in previous years...or I just focus on certain topics that I am positive will be on there! You're right...its a process of elimination with MC exams...and if all esle fails, go for the "all of the above" answer ;)

Jetta
Oct 4th, 2002, 08:10 AM
multiple choice exams are probably the easiest exams, since really basically your answers are right in front of you, all you have to do figure out which one it is. Anyhoo.......What I do with multiple choice exams is.......make up multiple choice questions yourself based on lectures and/or the chapters in the textbook. It is time-consuming, but it worked for me.

Poe
Oct 4th, 2002, 08:12 AM
eeny meeny miny mo :sad:

TS
Oct 4th, 2002, 08:12 AM
You're right Alexis that is a good method....but on top of everything else to study, it just takes too long and I cant be bothered...

But I disagree with you...I much prefer written examinations because you spin shit with words ;) MC exams are tricky little things because most of the answers are so damn silmilar :( hehe

Jetta
Oct 4th, 2002, 08:13 AM
But psychology.......usually most of the terms I think are self-explanatory.....so I never studied for it anyways when I was in college. Just remember what you need to remember and take the MC.

Jetta