PDA

View Full Version : Can i have some advice please?

Kisha
Sep 19th, 2002, 12:54 PM
I'm looking for ways to improve the restaurant in general.

What do you guys like when you go for a meal?

eg: Music, etc...

i just wanna grab some ideas to try and improve things:)

Thanks guys:)

i-girl
Sep 19th, 2002, 12:57 PM
ok, I'm behind here:) . you have a restaurant? what kind? (it's important, I don't like the same thing in a fast food res. that I like in a fancy french res.)

Kisha
Sep 19th, 2002, 12:59 PM
lol, i dont own one, but i work as a Temp manger for one.

Its a proper resturant:) , none of this fast food lark!;)

i-girl
Sep 19th, 2002, 01:04 PM
you know what I love? those little lamps they put on every table... I don't know if it's common it the UK, but it's very common in good restaurants in the US, and it's also popular over here. they are fancy little lamps, very pretty, painted ones, and they are on the table, and the rest of the res. is pretty dim, so the lamp is the only light. it's very intimate and romantic.
are you working now, even though you're pregnant?

Kisha
Sep 19th, 2002, 01:07 PM
thanks for the advice:)

Yeah i'm working abit longer, then i will leave and hopefully not go back! I want a different job then!:) :)

bee
Sep 19th, 2002, 01:08 PM
Don't liked when waiters kept on hovering over us.. constantly asking (and interrupting) if we need something... but I also don't liked it when one can't get hold of a waiter when you really need something... :) :)

vw43
Sep 19th, 2002, 02:00 PM
I like those little lamps as well...I also like candlelight though...I think the wait staff is the most important. They need to be attentive but not annoying...:wavey:

Jetta
Sep 19th, 2002, 02:02 PM
sexy waiters..... ;)

some jazzy quiet music

and I like Noga's idea about the lamps. :D

Beat
Sep 19th, 2002, 02:35 PM
- most importantly: nice waiters who are informed about food and wine!
- candles
- NO music

gentenaire
Sep 19th, 2002, 02:55 PM