PDA

View Full Version : Tennis Poker 3rd anniversary!

DoctorG
Sep 12th, 2002, 06:35 PM
The first Tennis Poker tournament was played right after the 1999 US Open. :cool:

I would like to thank all the posters who have supported the game through these three years, and especially those of you who have been here since the beginning, who follow the game closely and who don't miss a chance to post a few words of appreciation.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TENNIS POKER!

per4ever
Sep 12th, 2002, 10:34 PM
Happy Birthday Tennis Poker!!!!!!!!

and many thanks to DoctorG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DoctorG
Sep 13th, 2002, 07:23 AM
Thank you, Per4ever! :wavey:

The Crow
Sep 13th, 2002, 12:03 PM
Happy b-day Tennis Poker.

It's my first year I've entered (and I only entered because my Belgian teammates needed someone to complete their team ;)), but I love this game!! Great concept! :D

Thanks Doc :D

Mattographer
Sep 14th, 2002, 12:56 AM
Happy Birthday, Tennis Poker!! :D

I was the Number 1 at the end of 2001!! :D

carot
Sep 15th, 2002, 10:56 AM
Happy Anniversary Tennis Poker, and thank you Doc for all the work and effort you put into this year in year out! :)

Rocketta
Sep 15th, 2002, 06:31 PM
Yes Happy Anniversary Tennis Poker!!!

I'm glad I entered this year!

a big Thank YOU to Doctor G for your hard work in keeping this game running!!!

DoctorG
Sep 16th, 2002, 01:15 PM
The Crow, AlexSydney, Carot, Rocketta,
thank you all! :wavey:

Indeed in 2001 AlexSydney was #1 and won the team event too. :bounce:

Many posters have conquered the top spot in these 3 years, I'll make a brief research through the old files to find the complete list. :)

Thank you, and good luck for the upcoming tournaments! :D

Gallofa
Sep 16th, 2002, 01:19 PM
Happy b'day!! :D

(something tells me I am not going to be in that list ;))

DoctorG
Sep 16th, 2002, 02:41 PM
(Not yet. ;))

But check the results of the 6th leg in the next few days, there's a very sweet surprise for you. :D

DoctorG
Sep 19th, 2002, 03:42 PM