PDA

View Full Version : Can we stretch a big longer in one page?


Brett.
Mar 6th, 2009, 05:30 AM
Can we have 50 posts instead of 25 posts per page because it's so annoying to click many pages :lol:? I know there are some forums that have 50 posts per page so why not we have it on TF? :)

James
Mar 6th, 2009, 05:54 AM
Having more posts per page is apparently a larger strain on the servers.

Slutiana
Mar 6th, 2009, 04:38 PM
Why does MTF have like 40 then? :ras:

James
Mar 6th, 2009, 04:42 PM
Why does MTF have like 40 then? :ras:

Not as many members.

Golovinjured.
Mar 7th, 2009, 03:34 AM
James, you must ask the webmasters for more megabytes :wavey:

Brett.
Mar 7th, 2009, 03:46 AM
James, you're just saying it because you don't like my idea :lol:

iGOAT
Mar 7th, 2009, 05:50 AM
I think James may be right because MTF won't load for me like half the time :lol:

Golovinjured.
Mar 7th, 2009, 06:18 AM
I think James may be right because MTF won't load for me like half the time :lol:

Luckily for them.

James
Mar 7th, 2009, 06:39 AM
James, you're just saying it because you don't like my idea :lol:

:confused:

Nacho
Mar 8th, 2009, 03:38 PM
James, you're just saying it because you don't like my idea :lol:

in fact I remember back in the days we used to have those 40 or 50 posts per page you are asking for, but it was changed for the afore-mentioned reason

Brett.
Mar 11th, 2009, 01:15 AM
in fact I remember back in the days we used to have those 40 or 50 posts per page you are asking for, but it was changed for the afore-mentioned reason

:sad:

ElusiveChanteuse
Mar 11th, 2009, 03:22 AM
Um...sorry to interupt, and I know it's out of topic, but I can't load any pages in TF except for the main page.:o Whenever I click to enter GM/Non Tennis/Games/Inbox, it changes to a new page but can't seem to load anything.:shrug:

I only could load the pages that are shown on the main page.:sobbing:

I don't think it's my internet problem though because it's pretty smooth.:shrug: Can someone help me?:sobbing:

iGOAT
Mar 11th, 2009, 03:38 AM
:lol: That is cause the format changed so there is the size of a blank page at the top. Scroll down a ways

ElusiveChanteuse
Mar 11th, 2009, 03:49 AM
No. I don't think so.:o
The pages that I could enter are just like what you said but others they can't even load. I couldn't scroll down.:sobbing:

ElusiveChanteuse
Mar 11th, 2009, 03:52 AM
Well, I think I was wrong then.:o yeah, I scrolled down and saw the pages already.:o :tape:
Stupid format change.:sobbing: :angel:

iGOAT
Mar 11th, 2009, 04:39 AM
:lol: I was confused too, I kept thinking stuff wouldn't load :lol:

It doesn't happen if you change skins...