PDA

View Full Version : Getting to know...ITF players, by *Jean*

*Jean*
Dec 27th, 2008, 02:13 PM
I have met a few players playing mainly on the ITF/Challenger tour, trying to climb or climb back the rankings, looking for the glory Ana, Jelena, Venus or Serena already have.
Contacted directly during the tournaments, or by emails or their websites, these interviews, looking like the "Getting to know" feature of the WTA Tour website will allow you knowing them better, and maybe discover new talented players you won't see on your screen usually.

UBEROI, Shikha [IND]

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/3746/shikjp6.jpg

Where and when were you born ?
> I was born on 5th April 1983 at Mumbai, India.

What is your residence place ?
> I live at Mumbai, India.

When have you started playing tennis ?
> I started playing when I was 6.

What are your aims and schedules for the 2009 season ?
> Australia and then asian tournaments.

Who is (are) your coach(s) ?
> Tarik Benhabiles and Mahesh Uberoi.

What do you think about the life on ITF tournaments ?
> It's great but I wish we had more TV coverage and more fans to come out to watch us.

What are the best tournaments you have played at so far ?
> All the Grand Slams and Bali on the WTA Tour.